

## SOLVAY SA ORDINARY SHAREHODERS' MEETING

# Tuesday 11 May 2021 at 10:30 am Event Lounge, Boulevard Général Wahis 16F, 1030 Brussels

### **AGENDA**

- 1. Management report for the financial year 2020 including the Corporate Governance Statement, Report of the Statutory Auditor.
- 2. Approval of the Compensation Report.
  - It is proposed to approve the compensation report set out in chapter 5 of the Corporate Governance Statement.
- 3. Consolidated financial statements for the financial year 2020 Statutory Auditor's report on the consolidated financial statements.
- 4. Approval of the annual financial statements for the financial year 2020 Appropriation of profit and determination of the dividend.
  - It is proposed to approve the annual accounts as well as the allocation of results for the year and to set the gross dividend per share at 3,75 EUR. After deduction of the prepayment of dividend at 1,50 EUR gross per share paid on January 18, 2021, the balance of the dividend will amount to 2,25 EUR gross per share, payable as of May 19, 2021.
- 5. Discharge to be given to the Directors and the Statutory Auditor for the operations of the financial year 2020.
  - It is proposed to grant discharge to the Directors and the Statutory Auditor in office during the financial year 2020 for the operations of that financial year.
- 6. Board of Directors: Term Renewals Nomination
  - a) The terms of office of Mr Nicolas Boël, Mrs Ilham Kadri, Mr Bernard de Laguiche, Mr Hervé Coppens d'Eeckenbrugge, Mrs Evelyn du Monceau, Mrs Françoise de Viron, Mrs Amparo Moraleda and Mrs Agnès Lemarchand expire at the end of this Meeting.
  - b) It is proposed that Mr. Nicolas Boël, Mrs. Ilham Kadri, Mr. Bernard de Laguiche, Mrs. Françoise de Viron and Mrs. Agnès Lemarchand be re-elected successively for a period of four years. Their terms of office will expire at the end of the Ordinary General Meeting of May 2025.



#### Progress beyond

- It is proposed to confirm the appointment of Mrs. Françoise de Viron as an independent Director on the Board of Directors.
- d) It is proposed to confirm the appointment of Mrs. Agnès Lemarchand as an independent Director on the Board of Directors.
- e) It is proposed to re-elect Mr Hervé Coppens d'Eeckenbrugge for a period of three years. His term of office will expire at the end of the Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting of May 2024.
- f) The term of office of Mrs Evelyn du Monceau expires at this Meeting, having reached the age limit.
- g) It is proposed that Mr. Edouard Janssen (see Curriculum Vitae in the Appendix) be appointed as Director for a period of four years to replace Mrs. Evelyn du Monceau. Mr. Edouard Janssen's term of office will expire at the end of the Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting of May 2025.
- h) Mrs. Amparo Moraleda has decided, for personal reasons, not to request the renewal of her term of office as Director.
- i) It is proposed that M.Wolfgang Colberg be appointed as Director (see Curriculum Vitae in the Appendix) for a period of four years to replace Mrs Amparo Moraleda. Mr. Wolfgang Colberg's term of office will expire at the end of the Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting of May 2025.
- j) It is proposed that Mr. Wolfgang Colberg be appointed as an independent Director on the Board of Directors.

#### 7. Miscellaneous.