Who is being awarded?


The 2020 Chemistry for the Future Solvay Prize is awarded to Carolyn Bertozzi, Professor of Chemistry at Stanford University (U.S.A.), for her invention of bioorthogonal chemical reactions that can be performed in living cells and organisms.

Congratulations Carolyn Bertozzi on becoming the 4th laureate of the Chemistry for the Future Solvay Prize, a prize created originally by Solvay in 2013 to reward major scientific discoveries with the potential to shape tomorrow’s chemistry and help human progress!