PA Webinar 3 - Solvay.com Banner -Res 300

Date: Thursday, September 26, 2019

Time: 8:00 AM Los Angeles, 10:00 AM Houston, 11:00 AM New York, 12:00 PM Rio de Janeiro, 4:00 PM London, 8:30 PM New Delhi, 11:00 PM Shanghai

Duration: 1 hour (40 minutes for presentation, 20 minutes for questions)

Join the Stabilization Community to discover more about advancements in UV-stabilization, and the benefits of polyolefins as a reliable alternative to traditional building materials in a growing number of applications.

Building components manufactured from polyolefins are becoming more reliable alternatives to traditional materials such as wood, PVC, metal and bitumen. The indisputable benefits they offer — from longer service life and reduced maintenance to lighter weight and an improved sustainability profile —  are paving the way for even more polyolefin-based components to be used in exterior applications such as roofing, siding, fencing, sport tiles, stadium seating and landscaping.

Because polyolefin-based components are exposed to environmental conditions that can degrade their appearance and mechanical properties, they require advanced additive solutions that provide UV-light and thermal protection.

What will you learn?

  • The status of the current building & construction market and relevant indicators to watch, with a special emphasis on the U.S.
  • Trending market segments where polyolefins are breaking through, along with their associated technical requirements
  • How UV and thermal stabilizer solutions can extend the service life of polyolefin-based components and create product differentiation