Date: Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Time: 9am London / 10am Paris / 12pm Moscow / 2:30pm New Dehli / 5pm Beijing

Duration: 1 hour (40 minutes for presentation, 20 minutes for questions)

When it comes to transforming polyolefin resin into plastic parts, few technologies can beat injection and blow molding for their high efficiency and consistency in manufacturing products with exacting specifications. Newly added polyolefin capacity, volatile geopolitics and a downturn in the automotive industry, however, has given rise to fierce competition in the current polyolefin market. Resin producers, compounders, masterbatch producers and molders are continually challenged to provide more value-added benefits, such as UV-light protection or color retention, while still meeting stringent requirements, such as FDA approval or recyclability  – all while finding ways to remain profitable and nurture business growth.

This webinar will offer an overview of today’s injection and blow molding market, present the key technical requirements in the industry, and introduce solutions for improving product performance while benefiting from more flexibility and efficiency during the manufacturing process. This interactive session will conclude with a Question and Answer session.

What will you learn?

  • The shape of the injection and blow molding market

  • Key technical requirements providing manufacturers with new opportunities to differentiate themselves

  • How the Solvay Polymer Additives’ CYASORB CYNERGY SOLUTIONS® M series can help unlock new markets, extend the service life of polyolefin-based products and improve profitability for manufacturers.